To buy this CD for only £5
(plus £1 p&p)
please send an email
The Triptych Ladies (L - R)
Gill Hallifax (S)
Mandy Little (S)
Elizabeth Woolf (A)
Barbara Barklem (S)
The Triptych Men (L - R)
Bill Griffiths (T)
Tony Dowson (T)
Jamie Milford (B)
David Firshman (B)
Jim Jelley (A)
To listen to a song, click on the “play” icon next to the title.

 1. Oh Lord My God (How Great Thou Art)
 2. Bethlehem Down
 3. Here Is The Little Door
 4. From The Rising Of The Sun
 5. Thou Knowest, Lord, The Secrets Of Our Hearts
 6. Ave Maria (Hail Mary)
 7. This Joyful Eastertide
 8. O Pray For The Peace Of Jerusalem
 9. Ave Maria (Stravinsky)
10. Contakion Of The Dead
11. God Be In My Head
12. Jubilate Deo (Psalm 100: O Be Joyful In The Lord)
13. Steal Away
14. Swing Low Sweet Chariot
15. All In The April Evening
16. Linden Lea
17. Sweet And Low
18. Now Is The Month Of Maying
19. God Be With You Till We Meet Again

Recorded at St. Nicholas Church, Willoughby, Warwickshire
by kind permission of Reverend Beth Smith.

The Triptych Singers were founded in 1973 by Jim Jelley as a male
voice choir of 5-7 singers. Sopranos were added by the late 1970’s.
The repertoire includes sacred and secular music from the 14th to
the 20th centuries. Dr. Malcolm Hill was the first conductor; Jim Jelley
 took over conducting the choir in the 1980’s. Singing and conducting
at the same time has given him and the choir some hairy moments!
The choir has performed eucharists, evensongs and concerts in many
churches all over the country including Cornwall, Lincolnshire and
Sussex . They have also performed at Burgh House in Hampstead,
Brecon Cathedral and the Anglican church in Amsterdam.
Many of the concerts have been in aid of charity and the singers are
always happy to perform for a good cause. None of the members of
the group are full-time professional singers but they love singing and
performing together and hope that their enjoyment comes through
in the music on this CD.